Next Quarter Preview

It has been quite awhile since I’ve posted anything.  I had to take an unexpected hiatus due to summer classes, more work, and working on the continuation of my house remodel.  The last few months have been a blur. Oh, that’s right, I’m also planning a wedding.  I get married in  just over a month and have been juggling all of these things.  I’m not really sure that I have been doing that great of a job.

I start classes again in a few weeks and I am going to try to get into a more regular posting schedule.  We’ll see how that works.  Here’s a preview of the topics I plan to write about throughout the rest of the year:

  • Planning a wedding on a budget
  • How we paid off $8,000+ in medical bills in one year
  • Our Plan for 2017
  • Small (not tiny) house living: how we make >1200 sqft feel like a mansion
  • When you should start looking for a new job
  • Frugal things for a bridal registry
  • The emotional benefits of minimizing clutter
  • How we plan to increase our income in 2017
  • The spendthrift things we still spend money on (because nobody is perfect)
  • How we manage our expensive hobbies

Hopefully you all will enjoy!

About His Polish Princess

I'm an engineer by day and an entrepreneur by night. I live with my Old Man, and our cat, Junior. Okay, so the cat is mine, not ours. I have some old fashioned opinions and I believe the unlikely can be achieved with hard work and a little bit of luck. I like cars and motorcycles and remodeling houses and taking risks. I love my family and my community in Small Town, USA. I believe life is one grand adventure that should be lived and thoroughly enjoyed. In 2013 I was diagnosed with an autoimmune disease and focused on natural healing. Fortunately, my disease has been in remission since 2014. In 2015 I was diagnosed with Hodgkin's Lymphoma. These things are just a road bump in life. They won't stop me from remodeling or buying houses or starting new ventures. Life is all about how you see it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

