June Savings

How did June play out? Let us see:

Groceries: $8.22
Eating out: $8.30
Gas: $22.02
Natural gas: $10.76
Electric: -$5.89
Remodel loan: $237.50

Talk about almost even spending over last year! In June I scrounged up $280.91. This is good. It certainly isn’t bad, right? Not even really a whole lot to comment on other than that pesky electric usage that has been plaguing me all year. I blame it on the heat and humidity. This summer is shaping up to be a hot one! This brings my total savings over ten months to $4,097.87.

My net worth increased by $3,342 throughout June for a total yearly increase of $22,944. I rate my year-end goal of $50,000 probably achievable.

About His Polish Princess

I'm an engineer by day and an entrepreneur by night. I live with my Old Man, and our cat, Junior. Okay, so the cat is mine, not ours. I have some old fashioned opinions and I believe the unlikely can be achieved with hard work and a little bit of luck. I like cars and motorcycles and remodeling houses and taking risks. I love my family and my community in Small Town, USA. I believe life is one grand adventure that should be lived and thoroughly enjoyed. In 2013 I was diagnosed with an autoimmune disease and focused on natural healing. Fortunately, my disease has been in remission since 2014. In 2015 I was diagnosed with Hodgkin's Lymphoma. These things are just a road bump in life. They won't stop me from remodeling or buying houses or starting new ventures. Life is all about how you see it.
This entry was posted in Savings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

