Where is your money?

My hospital bills are still trickling in from the remainder of my visits  for radiation and seeing the doctor. It will be a huge relief when these bills lighten up to just once a month or even less. Aside from that, I am about halfway through my out of pocket max for the year so I can only accumulate so many more bills.  But if I don’t max out, that would be awesome too.

Pretty soon, things will be back to normal.  I don’t have a doctor appointment for three weeks, which is the longest I have gone since July of last year. Wow!  This is all moving so fast and so crazy to go back to normal so quickly.  I am not physically ready to go back to work, but, mentally, cannot wait.

With work does come expenses that I haven’t had to deal with so much such as using gas every day, lunch with coworkers (celebrations!), bringing lunch to work (eating in general), and of course updating my work clothes and shoes occasionally. But, a full paycheck also comes with going back to work, along with using less electricity and natural gas during the day.

In financial news: I finished paying off a 0% home improvement loan today.

And that brings me to the delayed point of this post: Does someone know where your money is?  If you died tomorrow, would your loved one be able to access money they need?  Would they even know where to find it?  The Old Man wouldn’t so I made a list in a secure location for him.  I encourage you all to do the same.

About His Polish Princess

I'm an engineer by day and an entrepreneur by night. I live with my Old Man, and our cat, Junior. Okay, so the cat is mine, not ours. I have some old fashioned opinions and I believe the unlikely can be achieved with hard work and a little bit of luck. I like cars and motorcycles and remodeling houses and taking risks. I love my family and my community in Small Town, USA. I believe life is one grand adventure that should be lived and thoroughly enjoyed. In 2013 I was diagnosed with an autoimmune disease and focused on natural healing. Fortunately, my disease has been in remission since 2014. In 2015 I was diagnosed with Hodgkin's Lymphoma. These things are just a road bump in life. They won't stop me from remodeling or buying houses or starting new ventures. Life is all about how you see it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

